cabbage-tree hat (sa)


  • Catalog ID: W-54a
  • First Line: old hat, though i may want a new one...
  • Composer: Donald Patriquin
  • Voicing: sa
  • Accompaniment: optional clarinet or other instruments, piano
  • Language: English
  • Country: Australia
  • Series: Jean Ashworth Bartle Series
  • Other: 1999, children
  • Score: View Score
  • Sound: Listen



Part of Donald Patriquin’s World Music Suite.  The suite has six different octavos published for children’s voices: Cabbage-Tree Hat, Taivas on Sininen, The Stuttering Lovers, Ach! Synku Synku, Deep River, I Went to the Market; and three octavos published for mixed voices: Taivas on Sininen, Deep River, I Went to the Market.  All octavos are sold separately.

Optional instrumentation includes clarinet or soprano sax or flute or violin or oboe.