the silver swan (ssa)


  • Catalog ID: S-106a
  • First Line: the silver swan, who living had no note
  • Composer: Theodore Morrison
  • Voicing: ssa
  • Accompaniment: piano
  • Language: English
  • Country: United States
  • Other: 2000
  • Score: View Score
  • Sound: Listen


Morrison’s Silent Love is a Rhapsody for treble voices and piano.  There are three movements, each available in a separate octavo: S-106a The Silver Swan (ssa, piano); S-106b A Silent Love (unison, piano); and S-106c Echo (sa, piano).  The text  for this piece is poetry from an anonymous Elizabethan source.