heavenly display (satb)


  • Catalog ID: S-102
  • First Line: the waves of the ocean
  • Composer: Kevin Siegfried
  • Voicing: satb
  • Accompaniment: a cappella
  • Language: English
  • Country: United States
  • Series: Anton Armstrong Choral Series
  • Other: 1999, sacred
  • Score: View Score
  • Sound: Listen


One of five pieces contained in the octavo Shaker Songs.  The five pieces in the octavo are as follows: Peace, Love is Little, Heavenly Display, Lay Me Low, and Benediction.

The text and tune for Heavenly Display is adapted from the Shaker Song of the same name Heavenly Display, New Lebanon, New York, 1838.