ziemas svetki sabraukusi (ssaa)


  • Catalog ID: C-14
  • Composer: Andrejs Jansons
  • Voicing: ssaa
  • Accompaniment: a cappella
  • Language: Children, Latvian, Sacred
  • Country: Latvia
  • Other: cd03, christmas, holiday, women
  • Score: View Score
  • Sound: Listen


Two pieces are contained in one octavo: 1. Ziemas Svetki (Winterfest has arrived); 2. Balts Sniedzins Snieg (Riding to church on Christmas Eve) – also has a singable English translation.  A pronunciation CD is available for $4.50.  A full recordingof the piece is found on CD-03.

These pieces are also available for men’s voices (see M-19). 

Other Latvian carols published by earthsongs for mixed voices: C-15 Three Latvian Carols, Set 1 and C-22 Three Latvian Carols, Set II.