two insect songs (sa)


  • Catalog ID: S-146 / 7
  • Composer: Ruth Watson Henderson
  • Voicing: sa
  • Accompaniment: piano
  • Language: English
  • Country: Canada
  • Series: Jean Ashworth Bartle Series
  • Other: 2001 women, children
  • Score: View Score
  • Sound: Listen


There are two separates octavos in Two Insect Songs.  The first is S-146 Whirligig Beetles and the other is Fireflies (S-147).  Each piece is sold separately.  Originally performed as part of a program of duets entitled “Two for Two by Four”, these pieces may also be sung by treble choirs.  Enjoy the imitation in Fireflies and the canon with inverted counterpoint describing the circular motion of the Whirligig Beetles.