latin madrigals (ssa) (pdf if ordered for entire choir)

Catalog ID: S-18
First Line:
Composer: gregg smith
Author: medieval latin
Voicing: ssa
Solo: S,t
Accompaniment: piano
Language: latin
Country: united states
Series: STM, Nancy Menk Editor
Sound: No audio clip available


Add to Cart:

This octavo contains three pieces:  Redit Aestas (Summer Returns), Importuna Veneri (Unfavorable to Love), and Ver Redit (Spring Returns).  Echoes of Gershwin and other jazz idioms can be heard in these attractive settings of three secular Latin poems.  Choral music's foremost champion of American choral music writes with skill and authority for treble voices and a good pianist.  Translations provided.

Note: PDFS are sent ONLY when you order and pay for copies for your entire choir.  We do not send pdfs if a single copy is ordered.   If you need a single reference copy, it will be sent to you via US Mail for $2 plus shipping.. Copies for your entire choir need to be prepaid with a credit card.  Once we receive payment, we will send you the pdf with permission to make the number of purchased copies.

Your IP Address is: