milost mira (satb)

Catalog ID: R-05
Translation: a mercy of peace
First Line:
Composer: piotr chaikovsky
Author: russian orthodox liturgy
Voicing: satb
Accompaniment: a cappella
Language: church slavonic
Country: russia
Other: sacred


Add to Cart:

The great Russian composer, Piotr Ilyich Chaikovsky (1840-1893), author of magnificent symphonies, operas and ballets, left a more humble inheritance in the area of sacred music: The Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom, Op. 41 (1878), The All-Night Vigil, Op. 52 (1881), and ten short choruses.  This piece is the 9th of The Liturgy's 15 pieces.  It consists of two main parts: the opening series of responses and the closing Sanctus et Benedictus with its joyous Hosannas. 

Your IP Address is: